G2E Asia hits 30% growth in 2018

15 May 2018

Presented by the American Gaming Association (AGA) and organized by Reed Exhibitions, G2E Asia 2018, a UFI-approved event, is setting the stage for its largest exhibition ever with an interactive show floor spanning 37,000 square meters this year – 30% more than in 2017. G2E Asia will celebrate its 12th anniversary this year, playing host to more than 220 exhibitors representing 35% growth over the first edition held back in 2007.

It is anticipated that 15,000 local and international trade visitors – including over 1,800 senior executives with significant purchasing power – will attend G2E Asia in 2018.

With one foot firmly planted in its second decade, the trade show continues to evolve and expand with each successive edition through consistent internationalization and diversification of its exhibitor base, content and event offerings.

This year’s show will feature a diverse selection of industry segments.

The Digital Content & Technology zone is slated to serve as a hub for Asia’s gaming technology community. It presents a combined exhibitor showcase of digital game development and technology providers, with the bonus of a full-day forum on Thursday 17 May, dedicated exclusively to digital content and technology.

The Parts and Components Pavilion, Asia’s first and only trading and sourcing platform dedicated to exhibit parts and components of the electronic gaming machine manufacturing industry, helps regional market operators source unique and innovative parts, components and features that appeal to the Asian casino gaming customer. This year’s show case boasts close to a dozen recognized exhibitors lighting the most advanced parts and components in the industry.

The popular Asia Lottery Expo and Forum, held concurrently with G2E Asia, is a multi-faceted event that delivers an unprecedented business, learning and networking platform uniquely designed for lottery professionals.

This year’s Asia Lottery Expo and Forum will welcome companies coming from China, Hong Kong, the Philippines, Taiwan and the United Kingdom.